Monthly review 03/2020

march 657779 640

What a month. We don't want to talk great about the corona pandemic, but it hit us all hard, professionally and privately. In advance we would like to say that we are all healthy and cheerful at emoose. All employees adhere to the precautionary measures that have been decided and we take all of them into account. Thanks to the whole team.

Increasing number of orders and customers

March presented us with unprecedented tasks this month. While the number of orders has dropped for many of our customers, others have shot through the roof. We have been doing more than in the Christmas business for 2 weeks. In addition, we receive daily inquiries from shop owners who want to outsource their fulfillment or want to switch from Amazon FBA to FBM because Amazon orders and products have been prioritized since the crisis and even Amazon Prime orders have a delivery time of up to one month. In this way, we were able to win 3 new fulfillment customers in the last week alone.

Order numbers with DHL tracking number

Despite the challenges, we have a new feature in our Fulfillment statistics built-in. From now on you can have a look at the order including the DHL parcel number, either per defined period or directly by searching the order number. The package number is linked and leads you directly to the shipment tracking.

Inventory in statistics

Not all of our customers have a shop where the inventory can be synchronized in real time, so this can now also be accessed via the statistics. When the corresponding page is opened, the inventory from the last visit is displayed. The inventory is updated using the "Get inventory" button. This process can take some time, depending on the number of items.

We wish all of our customers good health.

By the way, emoose is celebrating its 6th birthday today. We look forward to many more exciting years.

One thought on “Monatsrückblick 03/2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Monatsrückblick 03/2020

march 657779 640

Was für ein Monat. Wir wollen nicht großartig über die Corona-Pandemie sprechen, aber die hat uns alle beruflich und privat knallhart getroffen. Vorab möchten wir sagen, dass wir bei der emoose alle gesund und munter sind. Alle Mitarbeiten halten sich an die beschlossen Vorsichtsmaßnahmen und wir nehmen alle Rücksicht aufeinander. Vielen Dank an das gesamte Team.

Steigend Anzahl an Bestellungen und Kunden

Der März stellte uns diesen Monat über noch nie dagewesene Aufgaben. Während bei vielen unserer Kunden die Anzahl der Bestellung zurückgegangen ist, schossen andere wiederum durch die Decke. Wir haben seit 2 Wochen mehr zu tun als im Weihnachtsgeschäft. Daneben erhalten wir täglich Anfragen von Shopbetreibern, die ihr Fulfillment auslagern möchten bzw. von Amazon FBA zum FBM wechseln möchten, weil Amazon Bestellungen und Produkte seit der Krise priorisiert und selbst Amazon Prime Bestellung bis zu einem Monat Lieferzeit haben. So konnten wir in der letzten Woche allein 3 neue Fulfillment-Kunden gewinnen.

Bestellnummern mit DHL Sendungsnummer

Wir haben trotz der Herausforderungen ein neues Feature in unsere Fulfillment-Statistik eingebaut. Ab sofort könnt ihr euch dort die Bestellung inkl. der DHL-Paketnummer anschauen, wahlweise pro definierten Zeitraum oder aber direkt per Suche der Bestellnummer. Die Paketnummer ist verlinkt und führt euch direkt zur Sendungsverfolgung.

Warenbestand in Statistik

Nicht alle unsere Kunden haben einen Shop bei dem der Lagerbestand in Echtzeit synchronisiert werden kann, daher kann dieser nun auch über die Statistik abgerufen werden. Wenn die entsprechende Seite geöffnet wird, so wird der Lagerbestand vom letzten Besuch angezeigt. Der Bestand wird über den Button „Bestand abrufen“ aktualisiert. Dieser Vorgang kann je nach Anzahl der Artikel einige Zeit in Anspruch nehmen.

Wir wünschen allen unseren Kunden viel Gesundheit.

By the way, die emoose feiert heute ihren 6. Geburtstag. Wir freuen uns viele weitere spannende Jahre.

Eine Idee zu “Monatsrückblick 03/2020

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.