Monthly review 12/2019 and annual review 2019

agenda 3846356 640

The month of December is always the most stressful month of the year for shipping companies like us. Hardly surprising, because online trading has only had one direction for years, and that is a steep upward trend. So we also packed numerous orders before saying goodbye to the well-deserved Christmas holidays. With today's post, we not only want to review the month of December, but also the whole of 2019.

The December

Let's summarize the month in three words: packages, packages, packages. There was hardly any time left to deal with other things, so we have nothing worth mentioning here.

The year 2019

In 2019 we set the course for the future, from 2020 we will fully concentrate on our core business, fulfillment. We have been able to win numerous new fulfillment customers and have optimized our software and our processes so that we can draw a very positive balance.

If we still sent approx.20,000 packages in 2018, we could triple the amount in 2019 and come to approx.61,000 packages with approx.230,000 packaged items and a sales volume of approx.4.3 million euros. This is an enormous growth that every fulfillment provider would certainly like to see, but we don't want to repeat that in 2020 and plan with around 100,000 packages. Because for years we have set ourselves the goal of steady but moderate growth in order to offer a high level of quality and also have room for optimization and innovation. At this point we would like to thank our new and long-standing customers for their loyalty and good cooperation.

As already mentioned above, in the future we only want to concentrate on the subject of fulfillment. Emoose started in 2014 as a service provider for web design and online marketing. This business area has gradually lost importance so that we will no longer focus on it in the future. Of course, existing customers will continue to be served, but we will no longer accept new customers.

Personnel has also done a lot this year at emoose. Employees came and went, but we are very happy that the base of the employees who “throw” the whole company is still on board. Thank you for that too.

In conclusion, we can only say that we are happy and also a little proud to have had such a good year. We look forward to future cooperation with our customers and business partners, new contacts and many new projects and challenges. Who knows what 2020 has in store for our emoose team. In any case, we will keep you up to date.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Monatsrückblick 12/2019 und Jahresrückblick 2019

agenda 3846356 640

Der Monat Dezember ist für Versanddienstleister wie wir es sind immer der stressigste Monat des Jahres. Kaum verwunderlich, denn der Online-Handel kennt seit Jahren nur eine Richtung, und zwar steil nach oben. So haben auch wir zahlreiche Bestellungen gepackt bevor wir uns in die wohlverdienten Weihnachtsfeiertage verabschiedet haben. Mit unserem heutigen Beitrag wollen wir also nicht nur den Monat Dezember Revue passieren lassen, sondern auch das ganze Jahr 2019.

Der Dezember

Fassen wir den Monat mit drei Worten zusammen: Pakete, Pakete, Pakete. Da blieb kaum Zeit sich mit anderen Dingen zu beschäftigen, daher haben wir an dieser Stelle auch nichts Nennenswertes zu berichten.

Das Jahr 2019

2019 haben wir die Weichen für die Zukunft gestellt, wir werden uns ab 2020 voll und ganz auf unser Kerngeschäft Fulfillment konzentrieren. Wir haben zahlreiche neue Fulfillment-Kunden gewinnen können und unsere Software und unsere Abläufe optimiert, dass wir eine sehr positive Bilanz ziehen können.

Haben wir im Jahr 2018 noch ca. 20.000 Pakete versendet so konnten wir die Menge im Jahr 2019 verdreifachen und kommen auf ca. 61.000 Pakete mit ca. 230.000 verpackten Artikeln und einem Umsatzvolumen von ca. 4,3 Millionen Euro. Das ist ein enormes Wachstum, das sich sicherlich jeder Fulfillment-Anbieter wünscht, aber 2020 wollen wir das nicht unbedingt wiederholen und planen mit ca. 100.000 Paketen. Denn seit Jahren setzen wir uns das Ziel stetig aber moderat zu wachsen, um ein hohes Qualitätslevel zu bieten und auch noch Platz für Optimierungen und Innovationen zu haben. An der Stelle möchten wir uns bei unseren neuen und auch langjährigen Kunden für Ihre Treue und die gute Zusammenarbeit bedanken.

Wie oben schon erwähnt, wollen wir uns in Zukunft nur noch auf das Thema Fulfillment konzentrieren. Die emoose ist 2014 als Dienstleister für Webdesign und Online-Marketing an den Start gegangen. Dieses Geschäftsfeld hat nach und nach an Bedeutung verloren, sodass wir in Zukunft darauf keinen Fokus mehr legen werden. Selbstverständlich werden Bestandskunden weiterhin bedient, aber wir nehmen keine Neukunden mehr auf.

Personell hat sich dieses Jahr auch einiges getan bei der emoose. Mitarbeiter kamen und gingen aber wir sind sehr froh, dass die Basis der Mitarbeiter, die die ganze Firma „schmeißen“ weiterhin mit an Bord ist. Vielen Dank auch dafür.

Abschließend können wir nur sagen, dass wir uns freuen und auch ein wenig stolz sind, ein so gutes Jahr gehabt zu haben. Wir freuen uns auf die zukünftige Zusammenarbeit mit unseren Kunden und Geschäftspartnern, auf neue Kontakte und viele neue Projekte und Herausforderungen. Wer weiß, was 2020 alles für unser emoose Team bereithält. Auf jeden Fall halten wir euch auf dem Laufenden.

Schreibe einen Kommentar

Deine E-Mail-Adresse wird nicht veröffentlicht. Erforderliche Felder sind mit * markiert.